Current Affairs 2017
For UPSC CSE By Rahul Agrawal
In this course, Rahul will comprehensively cover all the current affair topics from 2017 and elaborately explain General Studies topics in current, which will be helpful in solving objective based questions as well as analytical understanding of the topics.
Starts on 27th Nov, 2017

41 SESSIONS

Live sessions of 1 hour duration each which will comprehensively cover Current Affairs 2017

PERSONALISED LEARNING

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

We’ll remind you when the next batch starts.
About Course

The course will consist of one hour long live sessions, taken thrice-a-week by Rahul, during which he will comprehensively cover Current Affairs in 2017 for UPSC CSE aspirants and offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the exclusive batch. The course will be taught in English.

What will you learn ?

  • 41 detailed lessons covering all the essential topics related to current affairs, relevant to UPSC and related exams

  • A dynamic linking of static and current topics and in-depth factual as well as analytical assessment

  • At the end of the program adept and able to solve the exam based test papers

Why take this course ?

Live Sessions

41 sessions of 1 hour duration each which will comprehensively cover Current Affairs 2017

Expert Feedback

Personalised learning track and pre-class and post-class assignments and resources

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Rahul Agrawal where you can discuss and debate with your peers

Personalised Learning

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

Rahul Agrawal
Rahul Agrawal holds a graduate degree from Delhi University and has been following his passion for teaching since last 3 years. He is a teacher as much as he is a learner! His expertise lies in decoding relevant current affair topics and linking it to static part. This has become an important ingredient in numerous competitive examinations in general, and Civil services in particular. He is also a category winner of the prestigious Teachathon event conducted by Unacademy.
39k
Followers
1.6M
Lifetime views
14.7k
5
Reviews
Rahul Agrawal
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 41 sessions in total taken thrice-a-week, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

Starts on 27th Nov, 2017
Time: 2:30 pm
1
Introduction to the Course - How to Study Current Affairs
Mon, 27th Nov
2
Miscellaneous Topics from January 2017 - Part 1
Wed, 29th Nov
3
Miscellaneous Topics from January 2017 - Part 2
Fri, 1st Dec
4
Government Schemes - Marks Booster - Part 1
Mon, 4th Dec
5
All about Acts and Amendments this Year
Wed, 6th Dec
6
Important International Developments at a Glance
Fri, 8th Dec
7
Miscellaneous Topics from February 2017 - Part 1
Mon, 11th Dec
8
Miscellaneous Topics from February 2017 - Part 2
Wed, 13th Dec
9
What’s New in Science and Technology
Sat, 16th Dec
10
All about Constitutional Bodies for UPSC Prelims
Wed, 20th Dec
11
Government Schemes - Marks Booster - Part 2
Sat, 23rd Dec
12
Miscellaneous Topics from March 2017 - Part 1
Mon, 25th Dec
13
Miscellaneous Topics from March 2017 - Part 2
Wed, 27th Dec
14
All about Presidential Elections
Fri, 29th Dec
15
Current Affairs and Environment Capsule
Mon, 1st Jan
16
Miscellaneous Topics from April 2017 - Part 1
Wed, 3rd Jan
17
Miscellaneous Topics from April 2017 - Part 2
Fri, 5th Jan
18
Important Supreme Court Judgments and Observations
Mon, 8th Jan
19
Miscellaneous Topics from May 2017 - Part 1
Wed, 10th Jan
20
Miscellaneous Topics from May 2017 - Part 2
Fri, 12th Jan
21
Previous Year Questions for UPSC CSE Prelims
Tues, 16th Jan
22
Miscellaneous Topics from June 2017 - Part 1
Sat, 20th Jan
23
Miscellaneous Topics from June 2017 - Part 2
Mon, 22nd Jan
24
Budget Series - Part 1 (Thorough Analysis)
Thur, 25th Jan
25
Budget Series - Part 2 (What's New in Store)
Sun, 28th Jan
26
Budget Series - Part 3 (Important Provisions)
Wed, 31st Jan
27
Miscellaneous Topics from July 2017 - Part 1
Sat, 3rd Feb
28
Miscellaneous Topics from July 2017 - Part 2
Sat, 10th Feb
29
Current Affairs and Polity this Year
Mon, 12th Feb
30
Miscellaneous Topics from August 2017 - Part 1
Wed, 14th Feb
31
Miscellaneous Topics from August 2017 - Part 2
Sat, 17th Feb
32
Miscellaneous Topics from September 2017 - Part 1
Tues, 20th Feb
33
Miscellaneous Topics from September 2017 - Part 2
Sun, 25th Feb
34
Miscellaneous Topics from October 2017 - Part 1
Mon, 26th Feb
35
Miscellaneous Topics from October 2017 - Part 2
Wed, 28th Feb
36
Practice MCQs (Current Affairs)
Sat, 3rd March
37
Miscellaneous Topics from November 2017 - Part 1
Sun, 4th March
38
Miscellaneous Topics from November 2017 - Part 2
Thur, 8th March
39
Miscellaneous Topics from December 2017 - Part 1
Sun, 11th March
40
Miscellaneous Topics from December 2017 - Part 2
Tues, 13th March
41
Quick Revision Topics for UPSC Prelims 2018
Thur, 15th March
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is it a paid course?
Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.
Need something more specific?
E-mail us a question