Geography
For UPSC CSE By Deepanshu Singh
In this course, Deepanshu will comprehensively cover entire Geography syllabus for Prelims and Mains with the detailed explanation of topics which will be helpful in solving analytical questions for GS papers, optional subject including value addition of topics from Environment and Current affairs.
Starts on 3rd Feb, 2018

30 SESSIONS

Live sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each which will comprehensively cover Geography

PERSONALISED LEARNING

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

Rs. 20000.00

Rs. 9900.00

Limited Seats available
Applications close: 27th Jan, 2018

About Course

In this course, Deepanshu will comprehensively cover entire Geography syllabus for Prelims and Mains with the detailed explanation of topics which will be helpful in solving analytical questions for GS papers and optional subject including value addition of topics from Environment and Current affairs.

What will you learn ?

  • 30 detailed lessons covering all the essential topics related to Geography relevant to UPSC and related exams.

  • Will cover the important portions from some of the Major books like NCERTs, Savindra Singh, Khullar, Majid Hussain, Goh che leong etc. so that aspirants do not have to go through these books.

  • The focus will also be on Map-based analysis of areas those are in News and have a high probability of questions being asked in UPSC exams (like middle east, south Asia, central Asia etc.).

  • Tips on inter-linking of topics from Geography with Sci-Tech and current affairs (like Juno Mission in GS-1 mains 2017 paper asked from the point of view of Geography).

  • Tips and tricks on attempting Geography questions in Prelims and Mains and on answer writing skills.

  • Suggestions on streamlining the preparation and topics with the focus on maximum return on time investment in Geography.

Why take this course ?

Live Sessions

30 sessions of 1 hour 30 mins duration each which will comprehensively cover Geography

Expert Feedback

Personalised learning track and pre-class and post-class assignments and resources

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Deepanshu Singh where you can discuss and debate with your peers

Personalised Learning

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

Deepanshu Singh
Deepanshu Singh is a Top Educator at Unacademy - Pioneer of the ‘The Hindu Analysis’ course. He has appeared in UPSC CSE and IFoS thrice and currently serves as GS Faculty at top civil services coaching institutes in Delhi.
185.6k
Followers
4M
Lifetime views
35.8k
5
Reviews
Deepanshu Singh
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 30 sessions in total taken thrice-a-week, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

Starts on 3rd Feb, 2018
Time: 11:30 am
1
Introduction- Approach to subject and How to score maximum marks in Geography
Sat, 3rd Feb
2
Longitude, Latitude, Time Zones, Earth Interior, Rock types
Sun, 4th Feb
3
Continental Drift and Plate tectonics, Earthquake, Volcanism, Tsunami
Sat, 10th Feb
4
Major Landforms Types
Sun, 11th Feb
5
Oceanography (Currents, Tides, salinity etc.)
Sat, 17th Feb
6
Oceanography-II (Mineral resources, current issues, environmental issues- bleaching etc.)
Sun, 18th Feb
7
Climatology-I (Winds, Atmosphere, Pressure Belts etc.)
Sat, 24th Feb
8
Climatology-II (Cyclones, jetstreams, El-Nino, La-nina etc.)
Sun, 25th Feb
9
Climatology (Global Climate types)
Sat, 3rd March
10
Indian Geography- Extent, rock systems, divisions
Sun, 4th March
11
Geographic division I- Himalayas, plains, coasts etc.
Sat, 10th March
12
Geographic divisions - II
Sun, 11th March
13
Drainage Systems-Types and Himalayan Rivers
Sat, 17th March
14
Drainage-Peninsular rivers (major ones and comparison with Himalayan rivers)
Sun, 18th March
15
Climate- Indian monsoon, Current trends- IOD, El-Nino, MJO
Sat, 24th March
16
Soils and Crops
Sun, 25th March
17
Forests- Natural vegetation and other crops
Sat, 31st March
18
Energy and mineral Resources
Sun, 1st April
19
Agriculture- cropping patterns, soil conservation etc.
Sat, 7th April
20
Resources location and Industries
Sun, 8th April
21
World Geography- Africa
Sat, 14th April
22
Asia
Sun, 15th April
23
Europe - I
Sat, 21st April
24
Europe - II
Sun, 22nd April
25
Middle East
Sat, 28th April
26
Americas
Sun, 29th April
27
Australia and neighboring countries
Sat, 5th May
28
Human Geography-Population, demographics,settlements etc.
Sun, 6th May
29
Economic Geography-Mineral resources, Ores, Coal, Energy Resources
Sat, 12th May
30
Current Issues- Recent Developments- Geography and You,Down to Earth Magazine
Sun, 13th May
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is it a paid course?
Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.
Need something more specific?
E-mail us a question