Indian Polity
For UPSC CSE By Jatin Verma
In this course, Jatin will cover all the important aspects of Indian Polity and Indian Democracy at work relevant for the UPSC Civil Services Exam & other exams conducted by UPSC and the State PSC exams.
Starts on 6th Nov, 2017

36 SESSIONS

Live sessions of 1 hour duration each which will comprehensively cover Indian Polity

PERSONALISED LEARNING

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

We’ll remind you when the next batch starts.
About Course

The course will consist of one hour long live sessions, taken thrice-a-week by Jatin, during which he will comprehensively cover Indian Polity for UPSC CSE aspirants and offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the exclusive batch. The course will be taught in English.

What will you learn ?

  • 36 detailed videos covering all the essential topics related to Indian Polity taking a dynamic approach-Linking static portion with Current Affairs

  • All the important issues facing Contemporary Indian Democracy

  • Covering all the Important Prelims oriented factual details as well as analytical issues from NCERTs.

Why take this course ?

Live Sessions

36 sessions of 1 hour duration each which will comprehensively cover Indian Polity

Expert Feedback

Personalised learning track and pre-class and post-class assignments and resources

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Jatin Verma where you can discuss and debate with your peers

Personalised Learning

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

Jatin Verma
Jatin has appeared in UPSC CSE thrice with Public Administration as the optional subject. He has been teaching on various online and offline educational platforms reaching lakhs of students around India.
211.2k
Followers
8.5M
Lifetime views
44.4k
5
Reviews
Jatin Verma
I have been following Jatin since his first video and he is surely one of the best tutors available online. Extremely well-made presentations along with a 3D approach to every analysis, he doesn't let us miss even an iota of information regarding important topics.
Pranav Jha
I have never appreciated online preparation but your videos made me change my perspective. Your courses lightened the burden of scavenging multiple sources for preparation. We get everything at one place. Great job Jatin sir.
Palak Sangal
Best educator ever!! I am so fond of his tutorials. They clear all the possible doubts I face. His crystal clear voice makes it even better. Thank u tonnes Jatin!
Shalini Singh
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 36 sessions in total taken thrice-a-week, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

Starts on 6th Nov, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm
1
Basic Understanding of Indian Polity and Constitution
Mon, 6th Nov
2
Structure of Indian Polity: Parliamentary System, Legislature, Executive and Judiciary
Sat, 11th Nov
3
Salient Features of Indian Constitution, Making of the Constitution
Sun, 12th Nov
4
Fundamental Rights - DPSPs, Fundamental Duties, Contemporary Issues like Right to Privacy
Wed, 15th Nov
5
Fundamental Rights - Detailed Explanation: Due Process of Law Vs. Procedure Estd. by Law, Writs
Sat, 18th Nov
6
Directive Principles of State Policy; Fundamental Duties [Article 51A]
Tues, 21st Nov
7
Parliament - 1: Functioning, Procedures, Rajya Sabha: Punchhi Commission Recommendations
Fri, 24th Nov
8
Legislative Procedure in Parliament: Difference between Money Bill and Finance Bill
Mon, 27th Nov
9
Devices of Parliamentary Proceedings: Guillotine, Vote on Account, Rule 182
Fri, 1st Dec
10
Budget - Detailed Explanation [Article 110]
Sun, 3rd Dec
11
Parliamentary Control over Executive: CAG Reports, Question Hour, Parliamentary Committees
Wed, 6th Dec
12
Budget in Parliament
Sat, 9th Dec
13
President, Prime Minister, Cabinet System
Tues, 12th Dec
14
Principle of Ministerial Responsibility: Difference between Britain and Indian System
Fri, 15th Dec
15
Different Types of Ministers: Cabinet Minister, Minister of State
Mon, 18th Dec
16
State Legislature - Unicameral or Bicameral
Thur, 21st Dec
17
Difference Between Powers of Lok Sabha and Legislative Assembly
Sun, 24th Dec
18
Legislative Procedures in State Legislature; Privileges of State MLAs
Wed, 27th Dec
19
State Executive:Governor - Difference Between Powers of President and Governor
Sat, 30th Dec
20
Chief Minister - His Role in Coalition Politics
Tues, 2nd Jan
21
Council of Ministers - Westminster Model, Parliamentary Secretaries
Fri, 5th Jan
22
Federal Set-up: Centre - State Relations; Co-operative Federalism; Fiscal Federalism
Mon, 8th Jan
23
State Emergency - Act.356 - Sarkaria Commission; Punchhi Commission
Thur, 11th Jan
24
Centre - State Financial Relations; Recommendations; 14th Finance Commission
Sun, 14th Jan
25
District and Local Administration: Role of District Collector - An Over-Burdened Functionary
Wed, 17th Jan
26
Panchayati Raj and Urban Local Bodies - Gandhi’s Concentric Circles Model
Sat, 20th Jan
27
Scheduled and Tribal Areas: 73rd Amendment and PESA, Forest Rights Act, 2nd ARC Recommendations
Tues, 23rd Jan
28
Judiciary in India: Supreme Court, High Court and Subordinate Courts
Fri, 26th Jan
29
Concepts: Judicial Doctrines, Judicial Over-reach, Judicial Activism, Judicial Legislation
Mon, 29th Jan
30
Views of Thinkers like Granville Austin on Judiciary’s Performance, Tribunals, Attorney General
Thur, 1st Feb
31
Important Amendments to Indian Constitution and Basic Structure: 42nd and 44th Amendment
Sun, 4th Feb
32
Journey from 1st Constitutional Amendment Act to Keshvananda Bharti Case
Wed, 7th Feb
33
Basic Structure Doctrine: An Open-Ended Anti-Democratic Judicial Innovation
Sat, 10th Feb
34
Constitutional Bodies: Comptroller and Auditor General, Election Commission
Tues, 13th Feb
35
Finance Commission - Plan and Non Plan Grants, UPSC
Fri, 16th Feb
36
Non - Constitutional Bodies: NHRC, CVC, NCBC, NITI Aayog, Chief Information Commission
Mon, 19th Feb
Frequently Asked Questions
Who is this course for?
This course is exclusively available to the top 0.1% learners of Jatin Verma on Unacademy. This is a limited capacity class and will be a 3 month long, personalised course with interactive classes, live Q&A sessions and access to a private group for doubt clearing and discussion. This course is ideal for UPSC & State PSC Civil Services Aspirants who wish to Study Polity through an understanding/Issue- based approach for both Prelims & Mains; Aspirants who do not have much knowledge about Concepts like- Due Process of Law & Procedure Established by Law, Various Doctrines of Indian Constitution.
Need something more specific?
E-mail us a question