Science And Technology
For UPSC CSE By Roman Saini
In this course, Roman will cover all the important topics which have been asked in the past 10 years in the UPSC CSE exam. It is designed to be a very high yield course in which you will learn everything you need to know to secure high marks in UPSC CSE and State PSCs.
Starts on 13th Jan, 2018

36 SESSIONS

Live sessions of 1 hour duration each which will comprehensively cover Science And Technology

PERSONALISED LEARNING

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

We’ll remind you when the next batch starts.
About Course

The course will consist of one hour long live sessions, taken thrice-a-week by Roman, during which he will comprehensively cover Science and Technology for UPSC CSE aspirants and offer personalized guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the exclusive batch. The course will be taught in English.

What will you learn ?

  • 36 detailed and comprehensive sessions covering all the essential topics related to Science and Technology

  • All the important points - facts and concepts of class 6th to 12th NCERT Science will be covered

  • Entire General Science - Physics, Chemistry, Biology (Botany and Zoology) will be covered in exhaustive detail

  • All the important concepts of Technology, Defence, Public Health

  • Special class on Mock Tests and how to approach them

  • Coverage of all the important articles of Science Reporter.

Why take this course ?

Live Sessions

36 sessions of 1 hour duration each which will comprehensively cover Science And Technology

Expert Feedback

Personalised learning track and pre-class and post-class assignments and resources

Discussion Forums

Access to a private forum moderated by Roman Saini where you can discuss and debate with your peers

Personalised Learning

Weekly doubt clearing sessions, Live Quizzes, connect with the Educator and discuss with peers. Unacademy Plus provides the complete learning experience.

Roman Saini
Roman Saini is an MBBS from AIIMS and also a part of IAS 2014 batch (AIR 18 in UPSC CSE 2013). He has taught millions of students online and is the co-founder and chief educator at Unacademy. Other than teaching, he's also passionate about movies, reading books and playing the guitar.
518.2k
Followers
15.2M
Lifetime views
163.1k
5
Reviews
Roman Saini
The course gives a great insight of the subject in general. Detailed analysis of the types of questions asked in the exam surely helped to draft a strategy to prepare the subject in a wholesome manner. Cleared a lot of confusion on what to study and more importantly, what not to study!
Agam Bhatnagar
Roman’s courses are very systematic and structured, and the most beneficial thing is that it keeps me on the syllabus track. His courses are always to the point and best for continuous revision :)
Rohit Mattu
Roman’s courses offer very thorough explanations, with clear understanding of each and every significant point of UPSC syllabus which students or aspirant generally miss out on. This is the only course you need. No need to go anywhere else for understanding civil services examination.
sanjana chouksey
Course Curriculum

The course is divided into 36 sessions in total taken thrice-a-week, and will offer personalised guidance and doubt-clearing to all the learners part of the limited batch.

Starts on 13th Jan, 2018
Time: 2:30 pm
1
How to Score 90%+ Marks in Prelims and 50% in Mains
Sat, 13th Jan
2
Bookmarking the Science NCERTs (Class 6 - Class 12th)
Tues, 16th Jan
3
Analysing the Syllabus and Previous Year Questions
Fri, 19th Jan
4
Basics of Botany - Plants, Physiology, Anatomy and Morphology
Sun, 21st Jan
5
Basics of Botany - Important Concepts
Wed, 24th Jan
6
Basics of Botany - One-liners on Botany
Fri, 26th Jan
7
Zoology - Nutrition and Vitamins
Mon, 29th Jan
8
Human Physiology
Thur, 1st Feb
9
Common Diseases and Immunization
Sun, 4th Feb
10
Miscellaneous - Important Topics of Zoology
Tues, 6th Feb
11
Basics of Chemistry - Introductory Concepts
Thur, 8th Feb
12
Basics of Chemistry - Advanced Concepts
Sun, 11th Feb
13
Science and Technology - IT and Space
Tues, 13th Feb
14
Bio-Technology, Nano-Technology, and IPR
Thur, 15th Feb
15
Science and Technology in India
Sun, 18th Feb
16
Science and Technology: Developments, their Application and Effects
Wed, 21st Feb
17
Indigenization of Technology and Developing New Technology
Fri, 23rd Feb
18
Computers, Cyber Security and Robotics
Tues, 27th Feb
19
Basics of Physics - Introductory Concepts
Thur, 1st March
20
Basics of Physics - Advanced Concepts
Mon, 5th March
21
Important One Liners on General Science
Wed, 7th March
22
Disaster and Disaster Management
Fri, 9th March
23
Important Science and Technology Schemes - Part 1
Mon, 12th March
24
Important Science and Technology Schemes - Part 2
Fri, 16th March
25
Environment - Conservation, Pollution, Degradation, and EIA
Sun, 18th March
26
Basics of Environment and Ecology and Climate Change
Wed, 21st March
27
Conventions and Protocols Related to Environment and Ecology
Sat, 24th March
28
Coverage of Science Reporter Magazines - May’17 to July’17
Tues, 27th March
29
Coverage of Science Reporter Magazines - Aug’17 to Oct’17
Fri, 30th March
30
Coverage of Science Reporter Magazines - Nov’17 to Jan’18
Mon, 2nd April
31
Mock Test for Prelims 2018 - 50 MCQs on General Science
Thur, 5th April
32
50 MCQs on Science and Technology - Static Portion
Sun, 8th April
33
50 MCQs on Science and Technology - Dynamic Portion
Wed, 11th April
34
Revision of the Entire Course and Doubt - Solving - Week 1- 4
Sat, 14th April
35
Revision of the Entire Course and Doubt - Solving - Week 5- 8
Tues, 17th April
36
Revision of the Entire Course and Doubt - Solving - Week 9- 11
Fri, 20th April
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is it a paid course?
Unacademy remains committed to the cause of democratising access to free, high-quality education for everyone and continuing to help millions of students in India and across the world. The live course is part of a new initiative by us to recreate the interaction of an actual classroom online, where you can learn from each of your peers and receive personalized attention from some of the top educators on Unacademy over an extended period of time in small batches. Because of the huge and regular time commitments required of these educators, it is only fair that they are compensated adequately for the same. For this reason and to maintain the tech infrastructure required to conduct the live courses seamlessly online, we charge a nominal fee for these live courses.
Need something more specific?
E-mail us a question